Department of Political Science

  • Home -
  • Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science is one of the oldest faculties of the college. The department is housed in the "Tutorial Block". Department of Political Science is imparting teaching from Intermediate to Post Graduate courses. From modest beginnings, it blossomed into a full fledged centre of political studies (teaching and research) when its first batch of post graduate students enrolled in 1972-74 session.

The Department is one of the largest in terms of students with undergraduate and post graduate. The Department has already introduced semester system in its M.A. Political Science courses. Throughout the year, besides regular teaching, the Department hosts Seminars, Panel discussions, Workshops for its students. The department is extremely rich in academic potential, comprising a faculty known widely for their research, teaching abilities and an excellent Departmental Library. The department also facilitates researches and has a well stocked library.

  • The Department of Political Science, one of the oldest and important Departments in the College, was established in 1972.

Academic Programme

  • The Department is engaged in teaching the Additional language for the above courses.
  • It follows the syllabus and course pattern prescribed by the University of LNMU.